It’s okay, you do not have to stress!

By: Chelsea Rodak

Every person in the world knows what stress feels like. Students deal have stress with tests, quizzes, papers, and especially with grades. I know I am always stressing with grades that sometimes I gave myself stress headaches. So I have a tips that help me de-stress.

A hot shower- When I am at home and I had a long day at school I take a hot shower and let the steam hit me. It actually does calm me down.

Music- Listen to your favorite song. It helps when you listen to you favorite song and start singing at the top of you lungs and dancing like no one is watching. (depending where you are).

Deep breathing- This is one of the best things to do. Take one deep breath through your nose and breath out through your mouth. Do this as many times as you need until you calm yourself down.

Put whatever you are stressing about down- Sometimes if you keep on doing the thing you are stressed out about like lets say a paper for school and you are staring at a computer screen, just walk away and come back to it. Do something you actually enjoy doing. For me it is writing quotes down. It calms me down when I see a quote that I like and I write it down.

 

These are just a few ways that help me not stress and I wanted to share them with everyone. I hope they help in any way.

Image

Image Source: https://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=stress&bav=on.2,or.r_cp.r_qf.&bvm=bv.44158598,d.dmQ&biw=1280&bih=921&um=1&ie=UTF-8&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=gnlQUbL-Daio0AGQ84DwDw#imgrc=ndWFMM800ZQHRM%3A%3B9tIoiirLrVtYyM%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fimg2.timeinc.net%252Fhealth%252Fimages%252Fcondition%252Fstress%252Fstress-management-300×200.jpg%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.health.com%252Fhealth%252Fstress-management%252F%3B300%3B200

Leave a Reply

