Obsessions are inconvenient, taunting thoughts

Obsessions are inconvenient, taunting thoughts that kill happiness and positivity. I struggle everyday with my personal inner demons, and sometimes I feel I have nowhere to turn and no way to quiet the thoughts.
Thankfully, there are many ways to reduce obsessions and break the consuming cycle of negativity. When I was in 2nd grade and again in 5th grade, I went to therapy for OCD and learned how to cope with obsessions through Cognitive Behavioral Therapy. Ever since, I have wanted to help others do the same.
I am able to live with irrational thoughts and drown them out with positivity because of these tools that I will now provide at HCI’s Obsessive Thinking Workshop. It is on Wednesday, March 11, in the Wellness Center Training Room from 7-8pm. http://ow.ly/i/8BHR4

One thought on “Obsessions are inconvenient, taunting thoughts

Leave a Reply

